Back to top

Editorial Contacts

Our Editors

David Hamrick, Director
Acquisitions areas: art, photography
e: dhamrick@utpress.utexas.edu

Allison Faust, assistant to David Hamrick
e: afaust@utpress.utexas.edu

Robert Devens, Editor-in-Chief
Acquisitions areas: architecture, history, American studies, Texas
Series: Lateral ExchangesInformationThe Katrina BookshelfTerry and Jan Todd Series on Physical Culture and Sports 
e: rdevens@utpress.utexas.edu

Jim Burr, Senior Editor
Acquisitions areas: film and media studies, Middle Eastern studies, Classics, Jewish studies
Series: Cities of the EtruscansCMES Binah Yitzrit Foundation Series in Israel StudiesCMES Emerging Voices from the Middle EastCMES Modern Middle East Literatures in TranslationExploring Jewish Arts and CultureFordyce W. Mitchel Memorial Lecture SeriesTexas Film and Media StudiesWorld Comics and Graphic Nonfiction Series
e: jburr@utpress.utexas.edu

Sarah McGavick, Assistant Editor
Acquisitions area: gender in film and media studies
Assists Robert Devens and Jim Burr
e: smcgavick@utpress.utexas.edu

Kerry Webb, Senior Editor
Acquisitions areas: Latin American and pre-Columbian studies, Latin American history, Latinx studies
Series: Border Hispanisms, Historia USAInter America
e: kwebb@utpress.utexas.edu

Casey Kittrell, Sponsoring Editor
Acquisitions areas: anthropology, archaeology, nature and environment, food studies, music, Texas
Series: American Music SeriesTexas Natural History Guides™
e: ckittrell@utpress.utexas.edu

Page Design: