Back to top

Editorial Contacts

Our Editors

Robert Devens, Director
Acquisitions areas: architecture, urbanism
Series: Lateral Exchanges
e: rdevens@utpress.utexas.edu

Dawn Durante, Editor-in-Chief
Acquisitions areas: Black Studies, women’s studies, history, American studies, Texas
Series: Terry and Jan Todd Series on Physical Culture and Sports 
e: ddurante@utpress.utexas.edu

Jim Burr, Senior Editor
Acquisitions areas: film and media studies, Middle Eastern studies, Classics, Jewish studies
Series: Cities of the EtruscansCMES Binah Yitzrit Foundation Series in Israel StudiesCMES Emerging Voices from the Middle EastCMES Modern Middle East Literatures in TranslationExploring Jewish Arts and CultureFordyce W. Mitchel Memorial Lecture SeriesTexas Film and Media StudiesWorld Comics and Graphic Nonfiction Series
e: jburr@utpress.utexas.edu

Sarah McGavick, Assistant Editor
Acquisitions area: gender in film and media studies
Assists Dawn Durante and Jim Burr
e: smcgavick@utpress.utexas.edu

Kerry Webb, Senior Editor
Acquisitions areas: Latin American and pre-Columbian studies, Latin American history, Latinx studies
Series: Border Hispanisms, Historia USAInter AmericaLatinx: The Future is Now
e: kwebb@utpress.utexas.edu

Casey Kittrell, Senior Editor
Acquisitions areas: anthropology, archaeology, nature and environment, food studies, music, Texas
Series: American Music Series, Music MattersTexas Natural History Guides™
e: ckittrell@utpress.utexas.edu

Andrew Hnatow, Editorial Assistant
Assists Kerry Webb and Casey Kittrell
e: ahnatow@utpress.utexas.edu

Page Design: