About our Editorial Program

Our Editors

Robert Devens, Director

Acquisitions areas: architecture, urbanism
Series: Lateral Exchanges
e: rdevens@utpress.utexas.edu

Dawn Durante, Editor-in-Chief

Acquisitions areas: Black Studies, women’s studies, history, American studies, Texas
Series: MF! Momentary Futures in Black StudiesTerry and Jan Todd Series on Physical Culture and Sports 
e: ddurante@utpress.utexas.edu

Jim Burr, Senior Editor

Acquisitions areas: film and media studies, Middle Eastern studies, Classics, Jewish studies
Series: Cities of the EtruscansCMES Binah Yitzrit Foundation Series in Israel StudiesCMES Emerging Voices from the Middle EastCMES Modern Middle East Literatures in TranslationExploring Jewish Arts and CultureFordyce W. Mitchel Memorial Lecture SeriesTexas Film and Media StudiesWorld Comics and Graphic Nonfiction Series
e: jburr@utpress.utexas.edu

Kerry Webb, Senior Editor

Acquisitions areas: Latin American and pre-Columbian studies, Latin American history, Latinx studies
Series: Border HispanismsHistoria USAInter AmericaLatinx: The Future is NowVisualidades: Studies in Latin American Visual History
e: kwebb@utpress.utexas.edu

Casey Kittrell, Senior Editor

Acquisitions areas: anthropology, archaeology, nature and environment, food studies, music, Texas
Series: American Music SeriesMusic MattersTexas Natural History Guides™
e: ckittrell@utpress.utexas.edu

Mia Uribe Kozlovsky, Editorial Assistant

Assists Dawn Durante and Jim Burr
e: m.uribekozlovsky@utpress.utexas.edu

Christina Vargas, Editorial Assistant

Assists Kerry Webb and Casey Kittrell
e: cvargas@utpress.utexas.edu